Open Air Brevard: Brahms Symphony No. 2

Fri, Jan 8
Online w/ Brevard Music Center
Brevard Music Center

Open Air Brevard

Enjoy featured re-broadcasts of Open Air Brevard, produced by 89.9 WDAV Classical Public Radio based in Charlotte, North Carolina. Additional broadcasts co-produced by BPR Classic in Asheville, North Carolina. Check back regularly for new episodes!

Brahms Symphony No. 2

Posted December 3, 2020; originally aired in the 2014 season

Gioachino Rossini: Overture to La Gazza Ladra

Sergei Prokofiev: Piano Concerto No. 2 in G Minor, Op. 16

Johannes Brahms: Symphony No. 2 in D Major, Op. 73

Brevard Music Center Orchestra
Miguel Harth-Bedoya, conductor
Vadym Kholodenko, piano

Samuel Scheidt: Centone No. 5 For Brass Quintet (arr. Verne Reynolds)

Neal Berntsen, trumpet • Mark Schubert, trumpet • Richard Deane, french horn • David Jackson, trombone • Charles Villarrubia, tuba